• My Tuesday Nets

    From Daryl Stout@454:1/33 to All on Tue Sep 28 00:01:18 2021
    You can find yours truly, Daryl Stout, WX4QZ, on this net today.
    A list of all the nets that I can be found on during the week is
    at the hyperlink on my QRZ bio -- look for the link that notes
    "Nets Where WX4QZ is Net Control".

    Nets on The QuadNet Array utilize the modes of D-Star, DMR, WIRES,
    and System Fusion, together on one site. Go to https://www.openquad.net
    for details, and connection options.

    All times are in the US Time Zones. During US Daylight Savings Time
    in the U.S., Pacific Time and Mountain Standard Time (Arizona stays on
    MST year round) are identical.

    ***

    Tuesday:

    ***

    Net Name: Arklatex D-Star Net
    Meets On: Reflector 48B -- also on the St. Tammany Ratflector on D-Rats.
    Backup Reflector: Reflector 73B
    Net Control: Daryl Stout, WX4QZ
    Alternate Net Control: Steven Reiners, KC9SIO
    Net Time: 8:30pm Eastern, 7:30pm Central, 6:30pm Mountain, 5:30pm Pacific Comments: While originating in the Arklatex (Arkansas, Louisiana, and
    Texas) area, any properly licensed amateur radio operator, with privileges
    to transmit on D-Star or D-Rats, is welcome to checkin.

    On checkins, please advise if you are "short time". If that's the case,
    once ackowledged, you can secure your station at your leisure. Methods
    to checkin are as follows:

    1) On the QuadNet Array, via D-Star, DMR, WIRES, or Fusion. Go to https://openquad.net for connection options.

    2) Via the IM Utility with Netlogger (netlogger.org).

    3) On the St. Tammany Ratflector (sttammany.ratflector.com) on D-Rats.
    Thanks to Glen Strecker, KG5CEN, for the use of the ratflector. This
    reflector will be going TEMPORARILY OFFLINE soon, due to a move. It's
    unknown how long that node will be offline.

    4) Via the Arklatex D-Star Net Facebook Page.

    5) Via email to wx4qz@arrl.net

    Checkin methods 3, 4, and 5, will automatically be noted as "short time".

    ***
    --- SBBSecho 3.14-Win32
    * Origin: The Thunderbolt BBS - Little Rock, Arkansas (454:1/33)