• My Saturday Nets

    From Daryl Stout@454:1/33 to All on Sat Sep 25 00:01:19 2021
    You can find yours truly, Daryl Stout, WX4QZ, on this net today.
    A list of all the nets that I can be found on during the week is
    at the hyperlink on my QRZ bio -- look for the link that notes
    "Nets Where WX4QZ is Net Control".

    Nets on The QuadNet Array utilize the modes of D-Star, DMR, WIRES,
    and System Fusion, together on one site. Go to https://www.openquad.net
    for details, and connection options.

    All times are in the US Time Zones. During US Daylight Savings Time
    in the U.S., Pacific Time and Mountain Standard Time (Arizona stays on
    MST year round) are identical.

    ***

    Saturday:

    ***

    Net Name: The Food Net (3rd Saturday Only)
    Meets On: The QuadNet Array
    Net Control: Daryl Stout, WX4QZ
    Alternate Net Control: Steven Reiners, KC9SIO
    Net Time: 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific
    Comments: NOTE THE REVISED NET TIME, EFFECTIVE APRIL 17, 2021.

    H.A.M. stands for "Have Another Meal", and you don't call us
    "Late For Dinner". The two things ham radio operators (and everyone
    else, for that matter) love to do, are TALK and EAT. So, the net
    discusses things like recipes, cuisines, meals, restaurants, ways to
    prepare foods, etc.

    On checkins, please advise if you are "short time". If that's the case,
    once ackowledged, you can secure your station at your leisure. Methods
    to checkin are as follows:

    1) On the QuadNet Array, via D-Star, DMR, WIRES, or Fusion. Go to https://openquad.net for connection options.

    2) Via the IM Utility with Netlogger (netlogger.org).

    3) Via the Digital D-Star Food Net Facebook Page.

    4) Via email to wx4qz@arrl.net

    Checkin methods 3 and 4 will automatically be noted as "short time".

    ***
    --- SBBSecho 3.14-Win32
    * Origin: The Thunderbolt BBS - Little Rock, Arkansas (454:1/33)