• My Friday Nets

    From Daryl Stout@454:1/33 to All on Fri Sep 24 00:01:18 2021
    You can find yours truly, Daryl Stout, WX4QZ, on this net today.
    A list of all the nets that I can be found on during the week is
    at the hyperlink on my QRZ bio -- look for the link that notes
    "Nets Where WX4QZ is Net Control".

    Nets on The QuadNet Array utilize the modes of D-Star, DMR, WIRES,
    and System Fusion, together on one site. Go to https://www.openquad.net
    for details, and connection options.

    All times are in the US Time Zones. During US Daylight Savings Time
    in the U.S., Pacific Time and Mountain Standard Time (Arizona stays on
    MST year round) are identical.

    ***

    Friday:

    ***

    Net Name: Quarter Century Wireless Association (QCWA) CQ100 Net.
    Meets on: CQ100 on 14.347 Mhz
    Net Control: Daryl Stout, WX4QZ
    Alternate Net Control: Harold Braun, VE3CD
    Net Time: 11am Eastern, 10am Central, 9am Mountain, 8am Pacific

    Comments: You do not have to be a member of the QCWA to check into
    the net. However, if you were first licensed as an amateur radio
    operator, anytime in the years 1996 (as of 2021) or earlier, and are
    currently licensed, you can join the organization. Go to www.qcwa.org
    for more details. All licensed amateur radio operators are invited to
    checkin.

    CQ100 is $39 a year, with a 30 day free trial for new CQ100 Users. Usage
    is free from 0000 to 2359 UTC on Sunday. Paid Members also get the QSO-TV add-on for sending pictures over CQ100. Details are at www.qsonet.com

    ***

    Net Name: Trains And Railroads Net
    Meets On: The QuadNet Array
    Net Control: Daryl Stout, WX4QZ
    Alternate Net Control: Paul Frey, K9PTF
    Net Time: 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific

    Comments: The only requirement to checkin, is that you're a licensed
    amateur radio operator, with privileges to transmit on D-Star, DMR,
    WIRES, Fusion, or D-Rats.

    The net is done in honor of its predecessor, that ran on Echolink in
    the Milwaukee, Wisconsin area for over 8 years...and is in loving
    memory of my late uncle, K3VRM, for giving me my love of ham radio,
    and trains. He was the only other ham radio operator in my family,
    and the youngest engineer ever hired on by the Penn Central Railroad.

    On checkins, please advise if you are "short time". If that's the case,
    once ackowledged, you can secure your station at your leisure. Methods
    to checkin are as follows:

    1) On the QuadNet Array, via D-Star, DMR, WIRES, or Fusion. Go to https://openquad.net for connection options.

    2) Via the IM Utility with Netlogger (netlogger.org).

    3) Via the D-Star Trains And Railroads Net Facebook Page.

    4) Via email to wx4qz@arrl.net

    Checkin methods 3 and 4 will automatically be noted as "short time".

    There is no penalty if you don't know the answer to the railroad trivia.

    ***
    --- SBBSecho 3.14-Win32
    * Origin: The Thunderbolt BBS - Little Rock, Arkansas (454:1/33)